Charnell Lucich

The Ever So Popular Twitter Whale

Posted on: June 6, 2008

Twitter…Twitter…Twitter. How disgusted I am with thee.

Okay, seriously – Twitter has grown remarkably fast and many people depend on it to quickly communicate. Me? I spend most of my time on there posting random crap about ‘what I’m doing’ as if anyone cares. The majority use it for news/current events/self-promotion.

Twitters blue whale seems to be surfacing more and more lately and it’s getting to the point where people are really taking notice, talking about it, and some even walking away. Others are blogging, telling Twitter to close their doors and put up a remodeling sign. So I’m curious to know what the folks at Twitter are going to do to make their systems/site more reliable? Not so much as to what they’re going to do, but how soon they’re going to do it. When that time comes, will it be too late?


Blog Directory - Blogged

3 Responses to "The Ever So Popular Twitter Whale"

Yes, I agree about Twitter’s unreliability. I was just on it for about one hour yesterday and it must have told me that Twitter was busy and try again about 4 or 5 times. As you stated, I use it for self promotion for my local, small town business reviews website. People are interested though. It’s all about getting attention and how much attention you can muster up. Have you heard about Glyphius software. It’s supposed to help you grab more attention in your ads, etc.

Cameron – I haven’t heard of Glyphius, but I’ll give it a look. As for Twitter, I get so irritated with it as of late I rarely go there anymore. Seems a lot of the people that I follow there have moved over to Plurk.com. I tried that as well and just didn’t care for it.

Happy Twittering….HAH! (=

Very energetic article, I loved that a lot. Will
there be a part 2?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Charnell Lucich on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

