Charnell Lucich

Good Times Last Week

Posted on: September 24, 2008

Lisa Sabin-Wilson, Charnell Pugsley, and Chris Wilson

Lisa Sabin-Wilson, Charnell Lucich, and Chris Wilson

Last week was a crazy week. Being a “Community Evangelist” at work gives me complete satisfaction both in my job and my personal life. Within this role at work there is travel. I have met many customers, many potential customers, and have made many, many new friends.

Last week the company that I work for exhibited at the Austin, Texas Game Developers Conference AND the 2008 BlogWorld & New Media Expo in Las Vegas, Nevada. Two back to back conferences in two different states made for a non-stop week. Thankfully, the picture to the right pretty much explains what kept me going during the week.

OMGHAI2U StarBucks!

OMGHAI2U StarBucks!

At the Game Developers Conference in Austin we promoted our “Latency Kills” campaign. The title of this campaign definitely attracted the gamers, not to mention our super-cool t-shirts that everyone loves. This 2-day event was a blast, minus the daily travel back and forth from San Antonio to Austin during rush hour. Pictures of this event can be found all over the internet on Flickr by clicking here.

Immediately after the Austin Game Developers Conference a couple of my co-workers and I packed up and headed to the airport to exhibit at the 2008 BlogWorld & New Media Expo. Work, Vegas, Bloggers, Customers..who could ask for more? It was a fantastic event! This event began last year and the company that I work for was the first to attend in our market. This years attendance was just phenomenal. I can’t get over what a great turnout it was. I also had a chance to meet a couple of customers and hang out after the conference. Who, you ask? Does Lisa Sabin-Wilson ring a bell? “DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM??” (something I took away from Vegas *smirk*). Lisa and her hubby attended the conference and I finally had the chance to put faces to names after all of these years working with them. My co-workers and I was able to hang out with them after the conference one night and we had a total blast! I really look forward to seeing Lisa again at South by SouthWest (SXSW) in Austin, Texas in 2009. Drinks anyone? *wink*

Charnell Pugsley and Jason Bean from b5media

CharnellLucich and Jason Bean from b5media

While at BlogWorld I also had the chance to meet and interview another customer of the company I work for – Jason Bean from b5media. This guy is a character! Wonderful personality, super friendly and outgoing, and it was definitely a pleasure meeting him. Check out the video interview I nabbed with Jason here on Vimeo.

I’d talk a bit more about what I did outside of the conference but you know what they say…

“What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.”

*smile*

I’ve got tons of pictures and videos from both conferences posted on Flickr. Head on over there and check them out.

2 Responses to "Good Times Last Week"

Charnell – we had SO much fun with you and Kevin and Leroy. I’m so glad we were all able to hook up and enjoy some really fun down time with you guys. I’ve been saying that to Chris all week long know… “Excuse me, but do you know who I AM?” lol

People over hear me and look at me weird…and i just say “it’s ok – it completes the story.” 😉

I’m really looking forward to Austin and seeing you again… we’re def. going to arrange the trip a few days early so we can get the VIP tour in San Antonio.

Haha! Oh man, I crack up every time I think about Vegas. Kevin and I still laugh over it all constantly. You will definitely “complete the story!”

Our little Beach crew had a blast with you and Chris and we can’t wait to meet up with you guys in Austin. I’m happy to hear that you’re scheduling a couple of extra days for a San Antonio tour. I definitely want to get you two into the office to meet the rest of the ServerBeach team.

Enjoy the rest of your vacation and tell Chris we said hello!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Charnell Lucich on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

