Charnell Lucich

San Antonio Tweetup Hosted by Blellow, Rackspace, and Robert Scoble

Posted on: March 19, 2009

Robert Scoble and Charnell Pugsley at the Blellow Tweetup

Robert Scoble and Charnell Lucich at the Blellow Tweetup

Kevin and I attended a Tweetup this evening in beautiful downtown San Antonio that was hosted by Blellow along with Rackspace and their newest addition, Robert Scoble.  The turnout was great and I was able to connect with some of my old co-workers from my Rackspace days as well as make some new friends, which was awesome.  I was happy to finally put faces to names of my friends that I talk with on Twitter all the time such as @joeruiz and @rackerhacker. The margarita’s were strong, the food was great, and the atmosphere was just full of energy.

While wandering around playing paparazzi, I got to meet and chat with Robert Scoble (@scobleizer on Twitter) and I must say – he is a super-great guy! He asked me to follow him to the margarita machine while we chatted and we ended our conversation on the front porch of the Blellow HQ. In that short time span, I learned a lot and I took away some valuable information – what I consider guidance, that I hope to use in my role as both a woman in tech and a contributor to the Internet. Thanks Robert!

For those not familiar with Blellow – Blellow is a productivity microblog. Their goal is to encourage open collaboration and the sharing of knowledge.  They have a very cool concept going on and I encourage you all to go give them a look, join their network, and enjoy sharing!

I’ve posted some pictures from the Tweetup on Flickr here.

If you’re not on Twitter, get there. When you do, be sure to follow me and say hello – @charnelllucich!

2 Responses to "San Antonio Tweetup Hosted by Blellow, Rackspace, and Robert Scoble"

[…] original post here: San Antonio Tweetup Hosted by Blellow, Rackspace, and Robert Scoble Share and […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Charnell Lucich on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

