Charnell Lucich

Not “The Dilemma” Anymore

Posted on: November 4, 2014

lollipop

Not long ago I wrote about my dilemma: Apple or Android, the iPhone 6 or the next Nexus (not knowing what it would be at the time). Oh Nexus 6 how I love thee. Yep. I’m in love. I’ve had the Nexus 5 for a while now and I absolutely love it. I was also the one who went around saying that all these huge cell phones look like mini iPads attached to peoples faces. The Nexus 6 is also huge. And I’m okay with that. I’m looking forward to joining the league of people with mini phablets attached to the side of the face.

My reasoning for this first of all is simple; my eyes /need/ a larger screen. I find myself needing my glasses more and more each week, struggling to see the screen on my phone, and of course, kicking and screaming every minute of the experience. Looking forward to the 6 quad HD display.

Getting back to my geek-girl roots…

  • The Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 quad-core 2.7GHz processor and the Adreno 420 GPU will be amazing.
  • An f2.0 lens with a 13 megapixel camera because you know…selfies it’s all about the camera today.
  • 6 hours of use with only 15 minutes of charging? Yes please.
  • 3220 mAh battery; bigger is always better.
  • Looking forward to the new multitasking experience because I’m always all over the place.
  • Lollipop! Android 5.0 will be welcomed with open arms.

I’m really enjoying Android, which I never thought I would after being an Apple girl for many, many, years. But not being in a box anymore, the customization, the apps that are useful to me that aren’t available with Apple, and not being locked in really is great. Don’t get me wrong, I really loved my iPhones. They’re sexy. But I’m loving Andriod much more and I can’t wait to get my hands on the Nexus 6.

I’d love to hear others thoughts who have the iPhone 6 or the Nexus 6.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Charnell Lucich on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

