Charnell Lucich

InstaCart, Your Personal Grocery Shopper.

Posted on: June 14, 2019

In today’s society time is more important than ever. Lives are busy and schedules are hectic between work, family, activities, and more. If you’re anything like me, having to make a trip to the grocery store is just something I don’t have time to do. When I am finally able to squeeze a trip into my day, I rush, get frustrated, and typically always end up forgetting something. I absolutely loathe having to grocery shop. Especially when my free time is limited.

I always see these “personal shopper” ads around the Internet. I’ve read up on all of them that are available in my City. I decided to check out InstaCart and give it a try. I was skeptical because I’m super picky about my meats and vegetables and was leery about having a stranger choose these for me. After my first order, I haven’t been to the grocery store since!

I’ve been using InstaCart for a little over two months now and I place orders one to two times a week. My personal shoppers have been great! When you download the InstaCart app and place your order, you’re notified of every step of your shopping from the time your shopper begins shopping, when your shopping is complete, and when your shopper is on their way to your home. You can track their whereabouts on the real-time map and are notified when they’ve arrived. While your shopper is shopping if they or you have any questions you can chat with them right in the app, send each other photos if needed of the exact item you want or just place a note on the item your ordering (ex: please choose the largest carrots they have or please choose the leanest/fattiest steak they have). And you’re groceries are delivered in one hour or less. Most of my deliveries have taken a maximum time of 45 minutes from placing my order to delivered. It’s fantastic!

If there are any problems with your groceries or your delivery, you simply contact their customer support either through the app, email, or by phone, and they immediately resolve your issue. I’ve only experienced a couple of issues with deliveries and I was immediately given the option of a refund or a credit towards my next order. No questions asked. They’re customer support is wonderful.

If you’ve never tried InstaCart I highly recommend doing so. When you sign up, you’ll get a 14 day free trial and if you’re not happy with it, cancel and you’re done.

If you decide to give it a try and take advantage of your free trial, please use my referral link: click here and you will receive $10.00 off of your first order.

If you had a great experience and decide to continue to shop with InstaCart, you have the option to pay a discounted yearly fee or pay for it monthly.

I highly recommend giving InstaCart a try!

-T

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Charnell Lucich on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter